Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Technology has developed faster recently and caused many options to emerge. I personally agree that today people have too many alternatives in life. This essay will discuss the effects caused by the situation of having too many options.

Firstly, having too many choices in life will only cause people to be more extravagant. For the example, numbers of online shops have grown faster today, ranging from online clothing shops to online home furniture shops. This can causes people to be more thrifty, because people will have more flexibility in browsing numerous things. As a consequence, people will end up with buying many things, including the unnecessary ones. If there were not too many online shops available, people would have not been that extravagant.

Secondly, the emergence of variety of options in people's life will lead to laziness and reluctance to struggle. For instance, there are many online transportation applications developed recently, that offer online taxi services at reachable fares. This has made them became less-motivated to learn how to drive, because the online taxis services has helped them to travel anywhere. If there was only limited number of online taxi services, people would have always tried learning to drive.

In conclusion, having too many alternatives in life will only cause people to be more thrifty and lazy.