Some people believe that old buildings should be replaced with more modern ones. Other people argue that we should protect old buildings because they have a special value.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

Infrastructure has been changed a lot compared to old days. Previously there were small building made up of outdated material compare big huge bulding of modern era made up of latest material and technology. Due to this some people believe we need to replace them with the modern one. However, other think that we should keep the ancient building as they have some special value. My opinion is divided between both I think we should keep the outer structure of old buildings and need to renovate from inside.

To commence with, Firstly the one who want to demolish the ancient building believes that these buildings are not up to modern safety standards. Some of them were build way back in 1950 or 1960, and there is higher chance that these type of buildings will caught fire easily or may fall down in any during natural calamities which can result in death of many innocent people. In order to be on safer side as per them we need to replace them. Secondly, they also demand that in place of this not so useful buildings, government need to create a facility after having public opinion, it can be anything For instance:- a park, a recreation center or a community center they need to consult with nearby public and can fulfill there demand accordingly.

On the other hand, a handful of people are against this demolition, according to them these buildings are vintage building and we must need to preserve them in any way just to protect our history. If we destroy all of them, then nothing would be left for younger generation to look around. In addition they believe that every site is equally important to each other and every building tell some story, these stories might motivate other in life and can encourage them to be better in life. These stories also something special in someone life what they never want to forget. And by protecting them we are protecting all the things.

In conclusion, I think we might need to keep outer structure of ancient buildings and need to renovate them from inside. So, that they can meet the minimum standard requirement for building. In this way we can do both things, we can rebuild them and we can safe them from demolishing as well.