Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People throughout the both developing and developed countries have debated whether the advent of sophisticated modern technology such as mobile phones, iPad and laptops have helped child to enhance and improve reading skills or whether reading from paper is the better option, especially for child. Personally, I advocate the later view. This essay will discuss both sides with examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments.

On the one hand there is ample evidence that web based study can be detrimental especially for young generation who are more likely to get distracted by other online games and sites. With this they won’t be able to concentrate much on reading material, however sitting in front of computer screen for log duration may have several mental and physical side effects. For example, recent scientific research by India government demonstrated that up to 2 years of age kids shouldn’t be shown any of the gadgets as later on it may cause many health problems.

On the other hand, reading through books and paper is cheap and affordable as low income parents need not to spend hard earned money on costly gadgets and hefty internet bills. Additionally, printed material is helpful in all those areas where electricity and internet