Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree Discuss both the views and provide your opinion

These days, several advanced technologies invented and students have more enormous opportunities to approach knowledge. In this era, there are two ways for pupils to learn: face-to-face class or internet-based learning, so there is a controversial discussion about which method is the best for students. A handful of people believe that physical courses bring plenty of merits; while some students prefer to learn online. In my opinion, the online class is the best method for students.

Online classes certainly have various advantages related to them. To start with, they are much cheaper than traditional courses. By enrolling in an online program, poor students who can not afford expensive college education can acquire valuable skills and earn degrees, that too from the comfort of their home. Another advantage of online courses is their flexibility. You can take them whenever you want and from wherever you are.

By contrast, in a regular course, you have to be in a classroom at a specific time. If students do not make it, they will miss the class. It is not the case with online learning. The ease of taking the course at a time convenient to the learner has made it quite prevalent among working professionals who want to upgrade their skills.

By contrast, physical classroom learning also has its benefits. The most dispensable among them is the better interaction between the teacher and the student. A machine can only deliver the lessons; it cannot comprehend whether the student has understood the concepts. Yet, the lack of flexibility and higher costs make traditional learning an unviable option for many students.