Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree Discuss both the views and provide your opinion

In this day and age, technology has progressed at an unprecedented rate. While it is evident that online education is booming these days, others argue that on-campus discipline is more propitious. In my opinion, the later thought is more opportunistic because it offers a practical approach as well as fewer distractions.

First, a virtual study is advantageous for its flexibility but it also permits multi-tasking. For instance, students, as seen in the COVID-19 pandemic, can easily open their devices and attend lectures or tutorials from the comfort of their homes, and also watch pre-recorded videos for revisions or better understanding as long as their is internet service. Another reason is that it saves time and money, as people do not have to spend on transportation and commuting to their schools. As a result, individuals think that online classes are a better alternative.

On the contrary, and as I concur, attending schools for studies seems more favorable. First, people from poor backgrounds suffer from the steep expenditure associated with data and those living in peripheral areas cite poor network coverage. Lessons done in virtual spaces require massive investment in laptops, cellphones and related service charges that usually difficult to shoulder. Secondly, although the Internet has opened a variety of opportunities, most of these classes depend upon the speed and the internet connection. Hence, physical lectures remove such distractions and provide an ideal and uninterrupted environment. Furthermore, in a traditional learning setup, you have the chance to network and bond with other students. This helps build camaraderie, and in turn, have better connections with people from distinctive backgrounds. Moreover, in face-to-face education, you can learn new concepts and skills alongside other students in real life. It’s easier to emphasize and learn from one another because you’re on the same long journey. All these advantages combine to make a strong case for distant learning.

In summary, although certainly, onbut in the end, humans are social beings and the process of learning can only be performed successfully in a social setting.