Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education has always played an important role in a child's development. The traditional method is being one of the best ways for brain growth. Let's discuss more schooling. Public schooling is the popular approach to imparting knowledge. This technique has its own advantages and disadvantages.

Ideally, in a school, a child gets to spend time with fellow same age children. They can make friends, learn new things, play together, and progress collectively. They not only debate on studies but also on varied other topics, hence they share information with each other. They participate in several extracurricular activities. As a result, their self-confidence and motivation are built up.

Although benefits are plenty there is certain level of hindrances as well. The biggest drawbacks are child safety, undue competition, lack of individual devotion of time. The learning and grasping capacity of each child differs which is usually not considered in public schooling. The gradings are performed on the basis of same examination pattern that is attended by both weak as well as intelligent children. Hence the burden mounted on students is much more than they can handle.

All said and done home tutoring also has its pros and cons. Homeschooling children have become a trend still followed by a diverse variety of groups all over the world. This concept dates back as far as the times when actual schools, for teachings, did not exist. Returns of homeschooling cannot be overlooked. The prime aids for children learning at home are the dedicated commitment the tutor can provide them. The teachings can be altered as per the needs of each child. The safety of children is ensured. The tutoring schedules can be flexible, for example, some children like to study during daytime while others prefer to learn at nighttime.

But as the welfares are discussed, there are several shortcomings also. A child generally stays with the family for 4-5 years then steps out to public schools to educate. However, if the kids are homeschooled, they might not get exposure to social awareness, effective communication skills, making friends, handling tough circumstances, and sharing.

In conclusion, even though both methods have its own merits and demerits, parents should make important decisions about their children according to their convenience and situations.