Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The trend of learning music has been on a full swing from the past few years where, for not only its immense benefits but connecting soul with divine consciousness. Educational organizations have adopted music as a primary subject which assists in evolvement of internal as well as external strengths. Some people claim music as an entertainment while others take it as an aimless approach. This essay will discuss the distinct views before deducing a logical conclusion and opinion.

At the very outset, people supporting the idea claim that music is God as well as a medicine for many conditions. To explain this, learning any melody gives the pleasure with full satisfaction during the pattern which makes everyone united. However, pursuing it as a subject will give you a break form the other themes that will be profitable for the students to rejoin the other periods with full enthusiasm. For instance, there has been many surveys online for the pattern of students learning and brain development, and the majority of the people supports the idea of inducing an extra class of music for the students after every 3 hours to maintain a balanced workload. Music is a vibe which once learnt, can be profitable for rechanneling or rejuvenating from within.

On the other hand, people against the above-mentioned statement conclude it as a sense of procrastination. Meaning, it can make you weak and they have seen students learning music leading them to be sleepier and more emotional. To illustrate this, getting a music experience results in the inclination to one side and a diversion which pushes way the students from doing the academic work. Another part relates to the scope in music industry which many parents think to be uncertain or risky for their children.

In my opinion, grasping music in life is like adding gem and for some people it is a time destruction where, we can not ignore its profit towards the internal development. Also, it outweighs the potential cons if it can only be absorbed with a purpose of healthy lifestyle.