Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individuals crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there are various ways to jugde any crime whether anyone commits it accidentally or not. While some people argue that it may be an appropriate way to have a fixed punishment for several criminal, I side with those who believe that we should depend on the circumstances of each person who commit any crime.

There are many reason why need to have a fixed punishment for each type of crime. First, it allows criminals to be treated fairly and ensures that no one will be discriminated against. If the crime is more serious, prison is the most common punishment for any criminal. Another one is that these individuals often pose a threat to the whole society, so they should put in prison to ensure the safety of other citizens. For example, some criminals who happen a case of murder and drug dealer always bring many threats for each society.

However, it is clear that we should consider the circumstances of anyone who commit the crime. The main one is that some criminal really don’t want to commit any crime, and they only do this activity by the accidental method. For instance, the self defense to murder someone can make the jury think about reduce the penalty of this criminal or innocent. Moreover, someone who have guilty often get a problem in their family, so the magistrate should know about the family circustance of anyone before judging any criminal. Take the bugarly as the particular example. The mainly reason why some individuals conduct this action is satisfied their basic needs.

To conclude, it is a great debate to talk about what kind of punishment should the jury conduct to any kind of criminal. However, I strongly believe that the jury should think about many features of this person so that they can have an appropriate penalty for any lawbreaker.