Some people argue that deriving benefits from living creatures in the light of medical experiments for human beings should be free in today's developing society. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view for a range of reasons. It is no doubt true that people should do medical experiments to maintain scientific researches. First and foremost it could be argued that whether the usage of animals in these experiments is a must. While some people assert that we must do tests on animals, others are of the opinion that there are good arguments against this. One of the main argument of those in favor of animal usage is that many renowned lifesaving medications were invented in this way and animal experiments may help us to come up with more remedies in the future. Indeed possibly even a remedy for malignant diseases such as cancer and AIDS. On the other hand, one of the main arguments of those against animal experiments is that these experiments are inhuman and cause animals a lot of pain. Moreover, they assert that many tests are not crucial indeed and in fact animals are not only used to test medicines but also new cosmetics which could be tested in another way. Another issue is that sometimes an experiment on animals can mislead us because animals' body is not exactly the same as or own. As a result, this testing may not be providing proper safety that its proponents claim.

In light of the facts discussed above, I am of the opinion that the merits do not outweigh the disadvantages and testing on animals should not maintain. Although it may have some benefits for humans it is not fair that animals should suffer so as to achieve this.