In today's world majority of people has a notion that higher the price better the product. To evaluate the performance of any commodity or service, the price tag should not be the only factor to take into consideration. There are numerous examples which are self-explanatory, and shows it is not necessarily money can guarantee the best results. I moderately agree with idea that cost should be reviewed depending on the outcome of an item/ service purchased.

Firstly, before picking up any item people should ponder the main reason behind it. For example, is it worth spending $1000 for iPhone X? Do you really need a phone with all these features? Is it a phone you are going after or the Apple brand? While getting any of these commodities apart from price, other features like performance, durability, usage etc. should be considered as well. Secondly, people buy things due to social pressure as well, and without realizing whether they are in need or not.

On the other hand, people should not compromise on services like medical treatment, as health is precious. People spend lavishly on their lifestyles, but when it comes to health some of them are reluctant to pay a higher price. For example, people in underdeveloped countries even if they have a buying power they sometimes refuse to get better service just for sake of money. If one can afford, they should look after their health, mental as well as physical.

To conclude, the price should be assessed, but it should not be the only factor or reason to buy an item. On the contrary, people should not hesitate to spend when it comes to their wellbeing.