Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment.  Do you agree or disagree?  Use at least one personal example in your response.

Heated debate has been going on about how to use open spaces in cities or towns. While some people argue that it is more important to grow trees than building houses, others disagree. In my opinion, both of them make great contributions to a greater city in unique ways, thus they are important in equal measure.

On one hand, there is no doubt that growing trees in cities have many benefits. Primarily, trees naturally purify air, which reduces air pollution resulted from multiple factors including factories and cars. In addition, by providing residents with a relaxing and peaceful environment, trees not only promote a more livable city, they also have a positive impact on reducing an individual's stress level, as many studies suggested.

On the other hand, the importance of building houses should not be neglected. In order to accommodate the population growth of a city, it is recommended to build enough houses or apartments so that city residents have a shelter to stay. Without a place to live, some people may become law offenders such as drug dealers or thieves, which will be detrimental to the safety of the community. Moreover, an extensive house or building construction will open up more jobs such as architects and a property agents, which will improve the employment rate and ultimately help with economic growth.

In conclusion, planting trees and building houses are equally important to meet city residents' needs. I believe that a good balance between them will make a city more attractive.