Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that authorities should manage the process of the new constructions, while others argue that investors have the right to choose their new buildings shape. Personally, I believe that it is better to let governments control this task in order to avoid expected harmful consequences.

On the one hand, people who argue that business owners should independently plan their buildings shape may claim that it is inevitable for their business thriving. This is because some investors decide to build business centers with one hundred level, for example, Dubai skyscrapers; therefore, they can get back what they have spent through collecting vast renting fees from other renter companies. Additionally, available budget is an essential factor in choosing building shape. In other words, if investors have few money to abide by governments recommendations, they will find themselves compelled to stop what they have started. Hence, there are different reasons support people decisions when they select their buildings design.

On the other hand, others may say that governments should control the final shape of any new building. For one, some governments tend to preserve the old style of their cities. For example, in Cairo, decision makers find that they ought to save city style in order to attract more tourists and be an attractive destination. Not only does this behavior can induce tourism level, but it also will probably save both its traditions and soul. For another, avoiding odd building may be accomplished by letting this task to governments. In Alexandria, for instance, the government prevents some developers from establishing any new project without collecting their pre-approval, and they give them only ten options to choose between them. Consequently, they can preclude any unaccepted design before its start as well as save Alexandria unique thirties shape.

In conclusion, despite the existence of few benefits of allowing investors to choose their style in terms of budget constrain and revenue, I reiterate that governments should take care of the decision so as to this can attract more travelers and preserve cities style.