Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It is argued that actors, musicians, and sports personalities are overpaid. This essay will disagree with this statement because they earn it for a short period of time after dedicating many hours towards work, and I believe professionals involved in health care sector should earn higher remuneration.

The primary reason for earning a higher salary is because of their achievements, which they attain after surpassing several bottlenecks during their struggle. This is to say that an individual has to win many competitions to become a top performer and only then they earn a huge sum of money. Moreover, celebrities and sports personalities do not remain as a top performer for a long period of time, they are often challenged by young energetic generation therefore their pay is justified. For example, as per an article, Mozart spent nearly 10,000 hours of intense practicing before he could produce one of his best symphonies, but in less than five months his songs moved to the second position because of the music of young musicians.

Secondly, men and women involved in the medical care sector should receive higher salaries because they save human lives. In simple terms, healthcare workers provide a greater contribution to human society than entertainers and should be paid more. For instance, as per an article, a survey conducted by Queen's University showed people involved in the medical care sector are paid 45% less than the amount paid to pilots and engineers.

In conclusion, entertainers earning higher salaries is justifiable because money earned is for a short duration, for years of hard work they have put in and medical staff should have a higher salary as they play a vital role in protecting the lives of citizens.