Some people hold the view that a good teacher is more important for education success while others think the student’s attitude is more important to succeed in education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is clear that good teacher plays a vital role in one’s achievement also they can have major positive effects on students’ advancement in education. While education success depends on students’ effort, perseverance and motivation.

On the one hand, there are a lot of reasons which need be taken in to consideration about the importance of good teachers in education success. Firstly, since students spend a sizeable amount of time in school with teachers especially in primary level, they are very likely to choose teachers as a role model. Therefore, students can benefit from their teachers’ behavior. Secondly, good teachers try to encourage their students to obtain higher qualification, regardless of facilities shortage or lack of having access in deprived areas. Thirdly, good teachers can broaden students’ horizons also they provide a unique learning experience. Thus, students learn about the mindset of their teachers.

On another hand, since person’s behavior is a decisive factor in way of thinking, good teachers are less likely to be effective in education achievement. Firstly, students who do not have a flair for education might do not take full advantage of good teachers because they may be like to enjoy another field. Secondly, students hardworking leads to their success even if they have good teachers in schools, they follow their own way.

In conclusion, although good teachers have significant effects on education success, the students’ treat is undeniable. From my point of view, people who study hard in school and university, will have strong credentials in the future. Moreover they will have greater career opportunities.