Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, preferences of people have changed, when it comes to deciding whether to live in a house or an apartment. In my country, people tend to be more fond of huge houses as compared to apartments.

People who tend to live in cities such as Lahore, Islamabad, Faisalabad and etc. prefer to live in large houses as compared to apartments. This is because of ample space they have. Another reason for preferring house over apartment is that it gives you an opportunity to have your own terrace and ground. By living in a house, people tend to have control of what is happening around them. They have their own privacy. This way they are more willing to live independently with full resources at their disposal.

While on the other-hand, in metropolitan cities; such as Karachi, New York and London, people tend to prefer to in an apartment. It is due to the fact that by doing so, they avoid high maintenance cost and have high sense of security, plus they also have someone in worst case scenarios.

In my opinion living in an apartment is more feasible and economical in today's world. As it provides you with an opportunity to utilize resources at its maximum. While, if you are living in a house, you need more resources and there are higher chances that they might not be utilized properly. Therefore, in today's world it is better to opt for an apartment as compared to a house.