Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, dynamics of savings and investment have been changing rapidly. In today's world, there are a lot of countries that promote and work on the basis of spending money. Economies of few nations is dependent upon spending habits of people. This essay, will highlight the reasons; of why majority of people focus on spending rather than saving and what impact is it having on our daily routine.

Global economy, has gone through different phases and currently a lot of nations have economic and financial policies, which are based upon expenditures. There are countries, that promote more spending, as this helps them to grow more and provides them with an opportunity to create more job opportunities and subsequently reduce unemployment. Moreover, this move helps to attract ample amount of foreign investment and develop local infrastructure and improve standard of living.

Many economic gurus believe spending to be a hinge, which has changed the dynamics of economy. Moreover, it has also proven to be a catalyst and have created a lot of opportunities for people, i.e. as was the case in Pakistan during Musharaf era, when spending was highly promoted and interest rates were reduced, which lead to an increase in spending and people started saving less and on the other hand they started focusing more on spending and purchasing items.

However, there has always been an opinion, that supports saving more, as compared to spending, but with the benefits and schemes introduced by governments. People, tend to spend more and save less. This essay highlighted the reasons for spending more and its advantages in long run.