Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

There are various forms of leisure activities and shopping is now very famous one among the youngsters. Youth of many geographical area of the world spend a lot of their free time to do shopping. But i assert that this is a not a very good sign for our future generation.

The predominant reason for shopping is considered as a famous leisure activity for young adults is that they follow the fashion trend and they feel refreshing while do shopping. Although this is not a good impact on our young generation as they spend their hard earnest money on shopping and they do not save for their future. Sometimes they actually do not need the stuff they purchase but while doing surfing and influence through advertisement youngsters buy the things and they do not even use them in the near future. Also they waste their precious time on shopping rather then on their studies and jobs as this is not a good for their overall future growth.

Moreover, it also impact on the society as some young adults are not that much financially sound and they feel lack of confidence in themselves due to their colleagues have better wardrobe collections from them. Young generation needs to spend their free time on health and join some sports, other art and make them as their leisure activities rather then the wasting time on shopping. There are also numerous activities which they can adopt as leisure activity in their day to day life. Like they can read the books, watch some valuable program which helps them in near future.

In the conclusion, unequivocally it is true that now a days shopping is in trend as leisure activity for our youngsters . But i think that they have to use their free time on spending other activities which will help them in future developments instead of waste their time on shopping.