one of the most pressing problems facing world today is overpopulation. what policies do you believe governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem

It is no doubt true that globally population is increasing at an alarming rate. Authorities has to take effective measures and has come with strong guidelines in order to curb the situation. Their are numerous adverse outcome due to continuously growth of population.

The problem of overpopulation can be easily overcome, if government make strong rules and try to properly implement them. Tax on having one than one child can be made as a law. It will deter people to have another offspring and most of them will plan only one child. Moreover, it will generate income for the country which can be utilize for development of the area and in other social activities. Apart from this state can organise various camps to educate the people about the negative outcomes of accelerating population. Seminars and programmes at public places like, schools, colleges and garden must be conducted which will tell the individuals about the advantages of family planning. Therefore, by forcing law and spreading awareness problem can be tackled to huge extend.

Growing population will have enormous negative outcome. The major drawbacks are unemployment and scarcity of resources. Natural resources are available in limited quantity, if people keeps on increasing as present trend their will be definitely have to live extremely bad life. Food is being produced in limited quantity, feeding huge masses will become a problem in future. In addition, cities are becoming overcrowded, space to live is nor readily available. For instant, people have started to live apartment and falts due to lack of space. If speed of growth of masses will be like this, one day earth will not be able to accommodate them. Apart from this, problem of unemployment is mainly because of availbilty of more than required applicants for a particular job. Present rate of unemployment in India is a matter of grave concern, despite of qualification youth is facing difficulty to get the work.

In conclusion, undoubtedly overpopulation is major issue world is facing today, and it has various disadvantages, which will hamper the growth. This hard situation can be handled by coming with effective strategies to have control on growing people.