Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by masses that group studies are more beneficial compared to person learning. Although every person has its own phase and style of learning, but I assert that learning in groups help to understand the concept in better way.

To begin with, the main reason is competition. When a person do any task in group, they always try to outperform from their peers. Development of competitive attitude in positive way helps to develop the individual ability in better way. For example, educational institute runs classes in groups and encourage the students who do better by rewarding the outstanding performer. It is also scientifically proven that, it a person is working in a competitive environment, they always put the extra effort and succeed in learning the things quickly and clearly.

Digging deeper, another benefit is increase in confidence. Since people learning in groups have to communicate with their team members, it will definitely helps to boost their self-confidence. They become extrovert and develop better communication skills. Confidence is the key to success in all the arenas of the life. A person with self-confidence always have faith in his own abilities and ultimately complete any of the assigned task in skillful way. Apart support from team mates helps to learn the things in which an individual is not competent enough. Support from the group members undoubtedly boosts the moral confidence and cultivate the skills to do efficiently.

In conclusion, unequivocally studying in group have immense advantages and help to gain personality traits which individual learning does not give. It helps to develop the life skills like, working in competitive environment and gaining self-confidence.