Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Being a controversial subject among people, whether or not living in a private house outweighs being settled in an apartment, is not an easy decision. In this essay, the pros and cons of both these ways of living are going to be discussed.

People living in a house benefit their privacy as they do not have any neighbours in their place to share some areas like staircases or corridors. Besides, having a desirable garden could be a marked characteristic for individuals being interested in gardening and or providing a sufficient play area for their offspring and pets. Despite a variety of merits, possessing a house could embody some sort of difficulties ranging from low security to some extra maintaining expenses.

On the other hand, thanks to expanding the state-of-the-art lifestyle in the multitude of cities, especially the mega cities, living in an apartment is going to be more convenient because of some advantages. The main merit is that living in an apartment contributes to being more secured in comparison with a house, as the inhabitants need to take care of just one entrance and building guards provide higher security for the owners, as well. Low independence feeling, however, could be mentioned as the most significant drawback of a flat in a building, particularly towers.

In conclusion, all things considered, both circumstances of living possess their own plus and minus points. Nevertheless, I somewhat concur that due to the modern way of life in which plenty of people live, living in an apartment could be more profitable with regard to the level of security and lower cost of maintenance of property and some probable repairing issues.