Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment

For any individual, having their own home is essential. Some people believe that it is better to stay in a house, while others feel that apartment is a better option. In my opinion, staying in a house has more perks than living in a house. My explanation is justified further.

Discussing the advantages, living in a house is a great property investment. One can posses the portion of land in which their house is built. In opposite to this, in any residential apartment, no matter how much someone pay, but the land is always going to be divided amongst other owners. Moreover, people can enjoy great bond with surrounding neighborhood. Nowadays, having some connections with people living next to your house is considered as a big asset as relatives stay far away from each other. This is true if someone is senior citizen or have long term health issues. A good neighbor is always trustworthy.

Besides these, if someone is having long extended family, they can build 2-3 floors in single land and enjoy living together. For example, in India still there are lots of family who are staying together since their grandparents’ time. In addition to this, people can make alterations in their house as and when required. In apartment system, it is not allowed to change outer look of the property and even certain aspects of your home. That is why it is more beneficial to stay in a house.

However, there are certain merits of living in apartment too. People should not worry about any maintenance or utilities issues. They all are covered by the managing staff. If someone loves to stay alone, then it is a perfect choice.

To conclude, there are positives such as great investment and surrounding neighborhood of living in a house and that is why advantages of staying in a house surpasses the perks of living in a apartment.