Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer? Planning or not planning for your leisure time?

How to spend our leisure time could sometimes be challenging. Many people are obsessed with their activities as everything should be planned. Others, however, opt to do their free time activities freely without any particular schedules. There are some benefits and also some drawbacks of this phenomenon which this essay will outline both views.

To begin with, should we pre-plan our free time, there will not be any confusion about what different types of exciting activities we are willing to do. In other words, it can be the most significant way of time management. Knowing exactly where to go or what to do can save plenty of time that can be spent on other tasks. Based on scientific researchers conducted in 2019 at Oxford University revealed that those who were well-organized and well-disciplined not only had more time to spend throughout the day but also were more concise and professional at their jobs.

However, this could have some drawbacks as well. One with obsessive time managing habit is known to be stressed out. This anxiety could grave a great risk for their health during the time. Although this group does everything in the so-called correct order, it comes with a price, which is not being able to enjoy the current moment fully. People who do not make plans are believed to savor life better than another group.

To conclude, whether we make plans for our free-time activities or not is a personal choice and has a direct connection with personality and lifestyle. Nonetheless, I take the side of the first group as I believe time management is the primary key to success.