Some people prefer to play team sports, while others prefer to play individual sports. Discuss the advantages of each. Then indicate which you prefer and why?

Although it is thought by some that team based sports, such as football, are more valuable, others consider that singular sports, tennis or swimming for instances, have more benefits. In my opinion, I believe that playing in group would bring more convenient and profitable experience to individuals in terms of teamwork management and cooperation.

On the one hand, it is often believed that teamwork sports are certainly in favor over individual sports and I agree. Firstly, playing in unity teaches individuals, sports-men or audiences, that cooperation is a key element in any desired success which would not be achieved unless all involved members help each other and stick to their definitive plan. For example, Soccer team would not be able to win unless the defensive members played their robust role and provide opportunities to their compatriots playing in attacking position. Furthermore, playing in group ought to prove to individuals that the same concept would apply to real working life. This can be explained that without proper management and team working even professional work might face a potential failure.

On the other hand, other people think that individual sports would provide greater personal pride and profit because any achieved result would be solely dependent on each person’s hard-working. Playing singular sports namely tennis or boxing would be relying on the commitment and training each person has been able to provide and it would not be related to other’s performance same as group based sports. Taking the legend Roger Federer as an example, this athlete has achieved to win twenty grand slam titles in Tennis, an achievement that nobody has been able to do since the very beginning of ATP tennis tournaments.

In conclusion, while people may vary their opinions, I think that teamwork will definitely bring more values to individuals, consequently to the whole society, than singular sports.