Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed or own a business, or work for someone else?

Recently, people dream of working for themselves and some of them tend to take a plunge. Besides, there are people who would rather to be employees. Personally, I think that each of opinions has its own advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, some have decided to be self - employed in order to not to be regulated by any procedures or to be gorverned by company's regulations. They would have completely freedom and control over their business as they want. In addition, owning a business means they could follow their passion, find motivation from interest as well as do something they desire every day.

However, working for themselves required to work harder and to spend long hours at work. To focus on running a business to success would take them too much time and efforts to love themselves as well as to balance between personal life and work. Moreover, the employers could have to face up with many risks of bad debt, bankruptcy and carry a can of their employees who are relying on them for living.

On the other hand, people who choose to work for a boss have many benefits such as having steady income through their monthly wages despite the company might be perform poorly. More than that, the employees are almost unresponsible for struggling competitors and unexpected losses. They also have various benfits from occupational community, healthcares, annual leave, retirement funds, maternity and other medical allowances. In spite of those pros, there are some cons of having limited hour working, or complying with regulations.

To sum up, after comparing between benefits and drawbacks, I totally prefer to be an employee since it has lower risk