Some people prefer young leaders, while others think that senior
managers have the experience. What do you think?
There is a controversial opinion about youth empowerment and the experience of old managers. Some
are of the belief that senior leaders are strongly required, others prefer young leader. In my opinion,
youth are priceless for many reasons. These reasons will be discussed below.
Firstly, empowering youth is the key to develop any country. This is because they are proactive and have
passion to learn. Although seniors have the experience, young men and women are able to work hard to
gain knowledge. To illustrate, if we give the chance to youngers to take managerial positions, this will
raise the awareness of education. Additionally, the skills transfer will be easier between the generations
because it is an imperative key to success. Thus, if society pays more attention to youth, this will
increase the productivity and the educational system.
Secondly, nobody can deny that the poverty level increases every year because of inflation. Youth
empowerment is the solution to poverty eradication because this will decrease the unemployment and
crimes. For example, the Swedish government decreased the retirement age to fifty years old, and they
increased the pension rate. In other words, this encouraged the elders to hand over their duties to the
new generation of managers. Consequently, if the governments and companies followed the Swedish
experiment, there will not be criminals and non-working individuals.
In conclusion, young leaders are very important to any nation because they have the power rather than
the passion for success, but the seniors should transfer the years of experience to them. I think young
managers are the only way to evolve the world with a consultation of high-level management.