Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don’t really need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new product that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is true that advertisement informs people about new products that may improve their lives, while it can be argued that the advertising encourages to buy unnecessary items. I will analyze both ideas through this essays.

The advertisement has brought enormous profit for companies. For example, if a company manufactures a new product, they will advertise to customers, which means that people will have more choice when buying and the company can make a lot of money from it. Second, with different sorts of advertisement, customers will be provided more information and knowledge about the product. Moreover, there are many companies in fierce competition in recent years, so that people will have more options to choose the quality products.

On the other hand, I believe that there are still many harmful impacts created by ads. If a person who gets addicted to buying online, they could purchase expensive and fake stuffs easily because they will not see the product in the real life until it is ordered to their address. Furthermore, nowadays, children and teenagers are the victims of shopping online, as a result, they are easy to be influenced by the exaggerate advertisement.

In conclusion, I think that if people watch advertisement by the right way, they will not be manipulated by the distort and exaggerate advertisement. The government and community must aware of the harmful advertisement so as not to be mislead to waste money on buying unnecessary products.