Advertisement is one of the easiest ways to inform about a product to a mass population. Although in some cases an ad can be used to represent misleading information about a product, proper use of ads can have a significant positive impact on our lives. As a result, I strongly agree with the viewpoint that advertisements can help us to maintain a better lifestyle.

First of all, ads can be used to promote health products such as new medicines. For example, if a preventive measure for AIDS is invented then ads can play a leading role to disseminate this information all around the world. Furthermore, we saw in the past that television, Internet, and newspaper were used to inform people about SWINE flu which prevented an epidemic. Also, these days ads have been used to inform people about dangers involved in smoking. These ads are placed on the cigarette packets, advertised in the television or FM radio. This is a good use of ads and created an awareness among the people to realize how harmful smoking is and the risks involved with it. Due to this cautiousness, people have started quitting smoking which has contributed to our better health.

Moreover, ads are used to promote advanced products that implement state of the art technologies. For instance, in television and Internet (e.g., youtube) we see ads for home surveillance systems and Google Home manager. These products can enhance our safety and security as well as can contribute to better living by assisting in managing our homes. Without the advertisements about these products, they would have remained unknown.

In conclusion, there are more advantages than cons of advertisements. Thus, I strongly support the idea that ads can help us for a better lifestyle and healthy practices.