It is imperative that the government spend the available fund for the most effective public services of the nation which is beneficial to society at large. The government generates this money through the taxation system and hence should be utilized for most significant aspects for the public.

From my point of view, countries should employ most of their funds in critical public services such as education, health, and transport systems rather spending money on entertainment activities as this sector is less beneficial to the public than that of the important the three areas mentioned above.

The most important sector of the economy is the education as the development of society in this sector is one of the crucial requirement for sustainable growth of a country in the long run. Governments all over the world have the responsibility to ensure that every citizen of the country is educated, at least to read and write. The investment in this sector will be in the form of establishing more schools, universities and vocational training centers for the school drop-outs and also providing scholarships for continuing higher education.

The next essential sector of the economy is the health. It is vital that everyone in the society has the means to get the critical health benefits. Governments can invest in the health sector in many ways. The medical practitioners should be taken care by providing them with the sufficient remuneration and benefits so that the critical skill migration in the medical field of the country be avoided. Also, the authorities can educate the general public and implement many vaccination programs across the states to eradicate many diseases such as polio, chicken pox, and malaria.

Moreover, last but not the least significant sector of the country is the public transportation system. States’ funds should deploy in putting up proper transport network systems such as the building of metro-train facility around the city. More lanes on the highway roads can be built to facilitate the car-pooling for the commuters. This facility will reduce the carbon fuel emission and helps to reduce the global warming.

In conclusion, governments should spend a significant portion of their funds on highly demanding public-service sectors such as health, education and public transportation rather than pay huge money on art.