Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Recently, there have been passionate discussions among people about the contents of curriculum at school as well as the universities. It is thought that the time allocated to practical lessons and skills are not enough and so students waste their precious time on learning facts without having opportunity to put their knowledge into getting experience and practicing. As I totally agree with the issue, more explanation will be put forward.

First of all, I think children at school are not courageous enough to be involved in experiencing the life. They prefer to have some books and papers in front of them to memorize. There are lots of facts and technical jargon in their books which are explained to them by teachers directly and they just think it is enough to keep them all in mind. Of course, it is not their fault. It has become their attitude as their parents just think about their marks and they are always judging students according to their scores.

Likewise, in the universities when students start their education, it is unusual for them to change their attitudes. Not only is it important for them to spend time on learning practical skills along with theoretical aspects, but also it is vital for universities and other vocational centers as well as the society to provide an opportunity for students to use their knowledge in related markets to gain substantial experience.

In general, as there are lots of students applying for unrelated jobs, and as there are some people at work who can not use their knowledge correctly, it should be said that there is an important problem in the system. If we want to have creative workforce, there should be a balanced approach in educational system instead of concentration on boosting students' minds with useless formulas.