some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the amount of time students are taught about real-life skills is much less than that of theoretical subjects throughout their academic life. This essay agrees that schools and universities must provide more content related to teaching practical skills to every student. Firstly, this essay will discuss the importance of practical skills in a person’s professional life and secondly, show how this can help students live a happier life.

It is proven to be true that practical skills people have will make them more successful in the workplace. Employers are increasingly demanding the kind of skills you cannot learn in universities which makes it difficult for graduated to find a job related to their major. This is why the graduates from vocational schools, for example, have twice the chance of finding a job than ordinary students.

Not a single student, nowadays, will find studying amusing or favorable. The majority of them find the subjects taught either boring or useless which will result in the whole experience being unpleasant. One way to help students to feel better about all the effort is to provide more practical subjects so that they can see where it is going to benefit them in real life. A study conducted by the ministry of education in the US shows that almost 80% of high school students prefer to attend a lab than a classroom and that they get better marks in a lab based subject.

In conclusion, the more practical subjects taught to students at schools and universities the more successful they will be in their careers, and additionally, the happier they will before their twenties.