Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that educational institutions, mainly focus on teaching subjective facts and not practical skills, and it trends from junior level to studies. I strongly agree to the fact that educational institutions spend more time in theoretical knowledge. This essay further explains my reasons to agree.

First, our educational system is made in such a way that we need to pass our exams in every annual end , and the exams are all subjective. In order to get good score and pass examinations,teachers, parents focus more on theoretical knowledge and regard practical skills as distraction. For eg, as a student myself, I remember my teachers focusing more on theory facts and figures. We only had an hour , once a week for practical skills.

Secondly, children are not divided in academics as per their interest and skills. ll the students with different aims and interest are bound to follow the same pattern of study module.For an instance, my friend wanted to be a singer and I wanted to be a computer engineer. Even though,we had different ambitions we were forced to study all the subject matters like,science,mathematics,social studies e.t.c which are no where in use for our future goals. After studies, we had to further take other classes for our career.

In conclusion, it is considered by some people that more time is devoted in subjective facts and I strongly agree to the fact as educational institutes mainly focus on the traditional theoretical module of studies and they consider practical skills as distraction.