Some people say that children should be disciplined in their early age, and punishment should be used. To some extent do you agree? What kind of punishment can be used by teachers and parents?

The good human being is the state-of-the-art values and lessons given to a child at a very tender age. these values are inculcated by teachers and parents. some experts believe that these values can be given to the children by punishment while others disapprove this act. I completely agree with the fact that punishment can be a viable solution to make children aware of the good and bad, but it should not be a physical one. The following essay will explain the aforementioned situation with a reasoned conclusion.

The most crucial point to consider is that punishment could act as a learning method that would help a child to grow. For instance, if a child is behaving in an inappropriate way with someone or not respecting elders then parents could punish the child either by taking away his favorite toy or by not giving tv remote. Beating the child is not the solution as it would definitely impact on child’s brain. So, punishing the child is fruitful but not physically.

Another point which is convincing to me is that punishing children would help them evolve as a better person which could a boon to society. According to the statistics in Japan, there was a tremendous growth in the plantation of trees, in recent years and the reason behind this was punishment. Whenever a child does some unacceptable act, there is a punishment that was given by the teachers to the school students, which was planting a tree. In this way, they are making them realize how vital it is to behave decently. Thus, the punishment should not be a harsh one but a psychological or practical one.

To sum up, in my opinion giving punishment to children is essential to make them grow as a good person and educate them the basic values. but we must make sure that it should not be of physical nature but mental or on real-life based applications.