Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is no doubt that people will have different point of view when discuss whether the outfit we choose is the most significant factor affects our image in everyone’s mind. I believe that people should have rights to dress whatever they want without being judged; however, in some cases, our personalities will be revealed through the costumes we wear.

In some formal occasions, it is acceptable to judge someone by his or her appearance. For example, in an interview, candidates should wear polite outfits to show that they are professional, and so that they will have a good first impression with the employers. In fact, the candidates that wear formal clothes tend to pass interviews and get their jobs than the ones who do not.

On the other hand, there are some who believe that people should wear whatever clothes that make they comfortable. They believe that people should dress for comfort based upon the requirements of their job or activity. Farmers need to wear light clothes that absorb sweat while those who work in offices wear suit and always look neatly dressed. These two contrasting dress types show that people can actually tell a lot about people based upon the clothes they wear.

In conclusion, I believe that inhabitants should not judge anyone just by his or her way of dressing. Although the way we dress does not relate to our social status or gender, in some cases, it may reveal whether our personality.