Some people say that a country should produce food locally, while others believe that it is good to import food. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and the relevant examples.

Eatables are the most integral part of our daily life. In this regard, people have split opinion it is thought by a group of people that eating stuff is ought to be grown

in our own native land; whereas many consider that importing them is rather more sophisticated. In my opinion, I think it is better to grow such stuff by ourselves.My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs with suitable examples.

There are several reasons to support why eating stuff should be planted in our native place. The most cogent reason that could be put forward is that such food is more healthy to consume. To be more precise, since the local food is produced at the vicinity area, and shall be consumed soon does not require to preserve; consequently, it remains altogether unharmed by preservatives and safe to eat.

Similarly, another compelling reason is it generates ample employment opportunities. By this I mean when food is grown in our own land, several numbers of people are involved and employed in the entire process from growing until its selling. To illustrate people: farmers, buyers, manufacturers, retailers, wholesalers, drivers, and so on. Elevation in the country's economy, along with the availability of fresh stock- all through the year- are other few benefits out of this process. As a result, it can clearly be noticed that local produced food is advantageous not just for people, but also for the overall nation.

Having said that, there are minimal merits in importing food. The first one is people experience a vivid variety of eating stuff. This is to say, there are several vegetables or fruits that are not grown locally, and only owing to importing it people possess wide options to eat. To exemplify zucchini which is the origination of the United States now it is available at every corner of the world.

To conclude, considering the above discussion I can confidently say that; although bringing food from another country have nominal effects, it is more rational to grow such goods at our motherland. As it is healthy to consume and act as a livelihood for many laymen