Some people say economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stop immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Change is the necessity of time, for civilizations growth and prosperity several perspectives are responsible and economy in the contemporary world is not an exception. A certain set of population advocate the case that economic growth is the crux to eradicate poverty from the globe, however, on the other end of the spectrum, some believe that it is the main source for devastating results in the natural environment. This essay will discuss both the views and elaborate that why economic growth is imperative for today's world.

To embark upon, firstly for industrialization and implementing several buildings for various purposes, large areas of Greenland been demolished. For instance, around seventy-five percent of natural land been destroyed by deforestation in many countries. Secondly, to keep running the economy of a country businesses depends on natural resources like air, water, vegetation and so on. There are numbers of these resources are now at the verge of extinction and many of them are contaminated by the lethal byproducts from the factories waste. Certainly, stress on the natural resources for the purpose of gaining economy creating an inevitable situation of probable natural disasters.

On the contrary, poverty is the main issue that every country is suffering, according to the authorities and councils economic development can deal with this problem. According to an empirical survey conducted by Queen's University, London, industrialization provides around sixty percent of job opportunities for people which ultimately improved their living standard. Apart from this, by introducing several new policies in areas of working culture, providing advanced machinery to create a final product and providing facilities helps to improve the skillsets of people to earn more. Consequently, in these reasons, financial growth can reduce poverty in countries.

In conclusion, many people believe that economic growth can reduce poverty from the world, while others have faith that it can destroy our environment. This essay demonstrated why economic development is an absolutely important part of the current world for improving the living standard of people.