Some people say that failure is proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

Every individual in this world tries to reach their respective goals. While some people succeed in achieving their aims, others fail to achieve them because of many reasons. I believe that misfortune, despite the commitment, may occasionally be conditioned by bad luck or unfavourable circumstances.

Firstly, there are few people in this world who are blessed with success all the time, no matter they are committed or not. The main reason behind the success of such individuals is that they get help from rarely practised or non-traditional methods including luck. For instance, during my college days, I came across a person who used to study only selected topics and all the questions in the exams came from those topics only.

On the other hand, though people work hard to achieve their goals, some fail in attaining them. Every individual strives for success, but things do not always go in their favour and hence the individual has to face the consequences. A few years ago, for instance, researchers failed to find proper medicine for diseases such as cancer and AIDS despite giving their complete commitment. Failure is just part of life which every individual faces and needs to overcome them.

While success and failure come hand in hand to any individual, some people are so blessed that everything they touch turns into gold. In my opinion, if an individual does not achieve their goal, it doesn’t mean that the person lacks commitment.