Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial statement about what school subject is vital than others. Is it History or Science and Technology? In my opinion, It is hard to say which is important because they all needed by a human being. In this essay, I will discuss both these views.

In term of History, it is an important lesson since it instructs people to do a job properly. To be more precise, there are lots of historical experience which the public can use as a reference. That means we do not have to do everything from the beginning but based on the achievement of forerunners instead. Moreover, History seems a mirror which reflects us some similar things happened in the past but may predict currently. In other words, If we do not care about History, we will get the wrong result easily for lots of things that caused by non-experience from History.

Subjects like Science and Technology are also important. One reason is that human need that kids of skill to survive. To illustrate, mankind can live in the eath well also get higher success than other lives because we can make tools and machines and that talent come form Science and Technology. Another reason is these subject accelerate the progress of human civilization. For instance, civilization got several dramatic growths by the industrial revolution in the past which mainly in the subject of Science and Technology. Nowadays, computer science and artificial intelligence technology are the proudest subjects in our civilization and it will continue as important subjects in the future.

In conclusion, subjects like History, Science and Technology are all important since they all have different uses for us. On the contrary, we will lose benefits in one of the subjects if we neglect one of them.