Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that History is one of the fundamental subjects at school because we have to learn from our mistakes and continue our forefathers’ customs and traditions while others claim Science and Technology are far more necessary for a better future of the human race. In my opinion, History and Science and Technology all play a critical role in our lives.

To embark on, there are a variety of reasons why History is significant at school. The first reason is that studying the subject foster a sense of belonging and pride in children. As they learn about the values of our land and our ancestors’ sacrifices, they will develop to preserve and continue their customs and traditions. Another reason is that History help to avoid unnecessary mistakes as well as forecasting future situations. For example, wars between countries will unlikely to occur again due to the detrimental results that have been reported and shown in History.

With that being said, Science and Technology are also essential in the class. Firstly, these subjects provide information and methods to better prepare for children for further research in higher education. According to a recent study at a university, for instance, students who spent more time in Science and Technology in secondary schools tend to excel in academic research. Secondly, it is obvious that our environment is being destroyed and denuded. Science and Technology will no doubt innovate our lives and ensure a future for all.

In conclusion, although we need to invest more in Science and Technology in order to create an outlook for our kind, we cannot forget our origins.