Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Among many school subjects, there is an argument about which lecture is the most important. Some people opine that History is the most significant subject, where others believe that Science and Technology is the most crucial lesson. I agree with both views that both lectures are equally important.

History is a school subject which teaches its learners about past occurrences. It can include expeditions, wars, and independence. From these past events, there are important life and moral values that can be applied in students' life. For instance, as an Indonesian, I was taught about how Indonesia troops struggled to reach Indonesia's independence. From their endeavor story, I can learn about persistence and commitment in striving to get what they want. Although these moral values are taken from past stories, they are still applicable in my life now.

Meanwhile, Science and Technology subject is usually related to high-technology things. It teaches its learners to utilize those high-technology things maximally. For instance, I was taught about how to compute using Microsoft Excel, a computer software, during my Information Technology lesson on my elementary school days. When I finally got into a university and had to solve complex calculations, these Microsoft Excel was very useful in helping me to solve those complex calculations. Moreover, Science and Technology subject also encourages its learner to understand how something works. It helps students to be acknowledged about the process behind something. This can be understanding how hydraulic pipe works in car washing machine or how hot air balloon can fly.

In conclusion, I agree that both History and Science and Technology subjects are equally important, because History teaches its learners about past occurrences while Science and Technology teaches its learners to utilize those high-technology things maximally. Moreover, Science and Technology subject also encourages its learner to understand how something works.