Be it home or office, the importance of hygiene and aesthetics of our surroundings is taking a special interest by the masses. While some argue that it is not very beneficial to stay organized and keep our working space as well living space clean, I think otherwise. In this essay, I will discuss my views on the importance of staying organized and keeping our local environment clean.

Firstly, it is scientifically established fact that when we spend our time around places that are tidy and well-organized, it helps our brain to function more effectively. While it is mainly because of the peace of mind such setup offers, the human brain also tends to be more focused in order to fulfill our dreams by achieving the timebound goals. As per the survey conducted by Forbes magazine, 90% of the top leaders admitted that staying organized helped them in their journey and is an effective habit that can make anyone reach greater heights in their life.

Secondly, such behavior portrays the way we treat ourselves. Although some would still debate this aspect, psychologists have been repeatedly providing sufficient evidence on how staying tidy and organized helps in boosting the self confidence of an individual. Not only confidence levels are impacted, but it also makes them more respectful. Additionally, for people who are in relationships, such behavior is shown to inspire their respective partners to practice such habits eventually fostering a healthy relation.

To conclude, some may show least interest in keeping their home and workplace pleasant, and well-structured as they may not be realising what benefits this can bring them. In my opinion, it is one of the effective habits that helps in self improvement and spreads positive aura around. People should be made aware of the groundbreaking research that is going on and its outcomes.