It is widely known and established that sleep plays a significant role in an individual’s overall well-being. Inspite of this, many fail to manage to their sleep quota. In this essay, I will discuss how this habit leads to many problems, particularly lifestyle disorders and grumpy mornings as well as some techniques like meditation and aromatherapy that can help in addressing this behavioral issue.

One major problem sleep deprivation leads to is the onset of health problems such as diabetes, high blood pressure. These diseases will further deteriorate health in long run by causing other inter related issues. For instance, Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy is a condition in which the patient might lose the eye sight. Another problem is the way day-to-day activities are affected when one does not get good sleep the before night. Days that usually start with irritation that impacts behavior and ability to focus on even minor tasks are the best examples of lack of sleep. Therefore, it is evident that enough sleep is crucial to stay healthy.

However, this can be fixed to a great extent by making life style changes such as practicing sleep meditation. Before sleeping, turning on a guided sleep meditation tutorial can ease the person, thereby aiding in relaxed sleep. According to Sleep disorder specialists, patients who include meditation in their sleep routine have shown significant improvements. Another solution could be to consider aromatherapy i.e. usage of soothing fragrances that have a positive impact on our mind, eventually helps in effective utilization of sleep hours. As a result, lack of sleep would no longer be a complaint for those who follow these tips.

To sum up, while lack of sleep has a severe impact on one’s life, there are proven strategies that could help in fixing this problem. It is recommended to explore all such options and choose the one that suits our need.