These days, people hold the belief that the Internet could help to close the gap between people all around the world effortlessly. I entirely agree with this statement and firmly believe that the Internet plays a pivotal role in communication.

From a social perspective, the Internet helps people in any part of the world can commute at any time. In the Internetization era, it is too easy for people to chat with others by using computers or smartphones. Moreover, the Internet brings a convenient way for people located anywhere. Thanks to the distribution of the Internet, from mainlands to faraway islands, people could set a meeting with their counterparts readily. Despite the geographic distance, the relatives or friends might chat to each other by a single click or just by a voice.

From an economic perspective, the Internet accompanies by benefits for the online-communication. Firstly, customers would pay less money for commuting on the Internet. The reason is that there is fierce competition among Internet providers; thus, there is a significant decrease in the Internet fee. Ten years ago, the cost of making an Internet phone call was roughly one dollar per minute, but now it is free, and the customers communicate with one another would more convenient than before. Secondly, people have more choices when using the Internet for online talking. Inspire of the fact that the online-network is a lucrative field, a plethora of big companies take part in this market. Also, if the users pay the same money to access the Internet, they tend to use the best. So people could talk to others with the high Internet qualities smoothly.

In conclusion, I strongly consider that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.