Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

According to many people it is believed that it is necessary to organize things at our home as well as at our office by placing all the objects at their designated spots in order to keep our personal and professional environment clean. In the following paragraphs I will discuss why it is a must to follow this practice.

The main advantage is that this practice promotes healthy lifestyle choices by helping a person to stay active. In order to keep things organised an individual will have to take a responsibility to clean the mess every time they observe things getting out of order. Hence, this will push a person to say not to procrastination and will increase their willpower to work more enthusiastically. According to a survey conducted by Toronto university it was found that 80% of people who keep their environment neat finished their work before the deadline.

The other advantage is that keeping our surroundings helps us to stay in a positive mood. When things around us are not clean it can make us feel overwhelmed. Whereas, keeping our personal and professional space tidy reduces the levels of stress inducing hormones. In a study done by Harvard University it is concluded that 90% of people who complain about stress disorders have an unorganized bedroom and workplace.

To conclude, it is a must to keep our work as well as our home environment organized by clearing out clutter and keeping things at their place. In my opinion this statement is very true as in the absence of this habit a person can not be productive and happy. I recently started organizing my bedroom and work desk every evening. I observed that it uplifted my energy levels and work productivity.