Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others said that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The today's world is facing so much adverse problems in terms of environment. While some people would argue that the most serious problem of our time is species loss such as plants and animals, others believe there are still more bigger issues that cause detrimental effects to our lives. Personally, I would say though some plants and animals are in that dangered of being extinct, global warming and climate change are the two major problems that deserve our attention.

It is clearly evident that the loss of individual species now is becoming rampant. This could be explained by the pervasiveness of deforestation that lead to the loss of habitats of those plants and animals. However, the main reasons for this are due to global warming and climate change, the two issues that I mentioned.

In particular, since the amount of toxic substances emitted from the vehicles, the factories is continuously rising with crazy speed, it is inevitable that the earth has to experience the greenhouse effect and becomes hotter. This results in the rising of sea level which immerge the habitat of species and lead to the death of them. Moreover, the global warming also lead to the changes in climate, as nowadays it seems to be impossible for people to predict precisely the weather and climate. For example, weather can change suddenly from sunny to rainy without any signs and that brings to people's lives so much inconvenience. You can plan for a picnic with your family in the sunny weather and few second later, everything has to be canceled with disappointment because of the rain. More seriously, axit rain results from climate change can kill the habitat as well as the species, lead to an unhealthy biological diversity.

In a nutshell though the loss of species is hazardous, global warming is the route of all the problems and deserves people's attention. Therefore, deal with the global warming and we can deal with all others.