Some people opine that music is beneficial in uniting people with different cultural and age background. I completely agree with this statement that music is advantageous in joining people regardless of their age and culture differences because of two reasons.

Firstly, music serves as a common interest in helping people to communicate and building relationship. This is because music can be enjoyed by all kinds of people, who come from various age range and cultural backgrounds. For example, Michael Jackson has a lot of fans for his music, ranging from old people to younger people, and from USA to other countries. Those people then will form a group or fans club which mainly discuss about Michael Jackson's music. From that group, lot of conversations started to happen and they begin to build friendship.

Secondly, music is often used by its writers or musicians to convey positive message which will help unite people, ranging from love to world peace. The listeners or the music fans then will understand and will mostly be affected by the message it has. For instance, Michael Jackson's song entitled Heal the World was written to spread a message to people to increase child awareness, especially to those who needs help. As a result, many of the listeners from around the world were affected and got Michael Jackson's message of this song, and were touched to increase their child awareness level.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music is helpful in uniting people despite their age and culture differences because music serves as a common interest in helping people to communicate and building relationship and music is often used by its writers or musicians to convey positive message which will help unite people.