Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatifactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

In life, many situations happen including those unwanted ones. When facing them, some people opine that it is best to accept them, while others believe that struggling to change the situation is better. I completely agree with both views and will explain the reasons why.

On the one side, some people opine that the best way to deal with difficult circumstances is by accepting it. This way is suitable for difficult circumstances that are unavoidable, and hard to be changed. By accepting them, people will learn to appreciate what they have, thus leading to them being thankful with what they have, although it may be different from what they expect. For instance, an employee named Billy gets a reduction in his wage, while other employees are getting laid off, due to the recession that affect the stability of his company. This situation is unwanted, but hard to change, because it is not because of his performance, but because of the economic condition in the country. Thus, the best way to face this is by accepting it, because Billy still gets a job amid this economic condition.

On the other side, other people believe that the best way to face difficult circumstances is by struggling to make the situation better. This solution is suitable for situations that are changeable. By striving, the situation will change into a better situation, because there will be no effort that will create no result. For example, James is being dissatisfied with his current working position as a salesperson. He wishes to be promoted to a supervision, thus he struggles every day to improve his skills. Finally, he succeeds to get out from the unwanted situation and to be in his dreamed situation, working as a supervisor.

In conclusion, both accepting and striving to change the situation are great ways to face difficult circumstances. Accepting the situation is good for difficult situations that are impossible to change, while struggling to change the situation is acceptable for unwanted circumstances that are still changeable.