Nowadays in some countries the proportion of young adults is bigger than the proportion of older people. Although there are benefits of this situation, I do believe that the drawbacks of this situation outweigh the advantages.

On the one side, young adults are fresh generations who are currently living on their best conditions. This is because all of their body organs and brains can perform maximally on their ages (20s). No wonder that they can learn new knowledge and technology faster than the older generation. Moreover, people on this age usually have high working spirit because most of them have just started their careers. For a country, this situation is beneficial because having more young adults mean having more productive citizens. The more productive citizens that a country have, the better the economy condition will be.

On the other side, young adults have different characteristics and personality traits from older generations. Most of them are usually free-spirited and really value freedom, where they are reluctant to obey rules and regulations. This then lead into the emergence of a rebel generation which is not advantageous for a country. Whereas, most of them are usually just started their careers and still become the subordinates which are required to obey to their older supervisors. Thus, even though they have big potentials in working, they can not become productive generations because of their lack of obedience. As a result, having more young adults than older generations are just harmful for the country.

In conclusion, although there are advantages of this situation, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because even though young adults have high potential in learning new knowledge and have high working spirits, most of them are rebellious which make their potentials to be a productive generation become useless. Thus, instead of beneficial, this situation is harmful for a country.