Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in cinema Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Movies are known to help relax and thereby offer entertainment to the public. With the advancing digital technologies, while some are of an opinion that films can be seen using the handheld devices such as mobile phones and tablets, others argue that they need to be watched in a cinema to have real fun. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides and conclude with my views.

To begin with, major advantage in watching a film on the personal devices is the time savings it offers. Although seeing films on relatively small screens strains the eyes, some choose this so as to avoid the tiredness that commuting to a multiplex causes. For instance, in Bangalore, on an average, two hours of commute time is the minimum time needed to travel to a cinema in order to watch a movie that has a length about two hours. So, people who want to make best use of their time often avoid travelling.

On the contrary, others emphasise on the need to watch a film in a cinema because of the experience it offers. Ambience, video quality along with the sound effects are the typical reasons that this set of crowd usually give. Also, varieties of refreshments available at the cinemas gives an opportunity to enjoy the movie more. To exemplify, it is an amazing feeling to immerse ourselves in a movie with a tub of popcorn by our side. Therefore, anyone who likes to enjoy the experience will end up going to the cinema hall.

To conclude, while the both sides have their own rationale to support their choices, I personally think watching movie in a cinema is a thrilling experience than having to watch it over my phone or tablet.