Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

Of late, people believe that enjoying movies on their mobile gadgets and tablets outweighs the fun over the silver screen while others believe that an exhilarating experience in movie theatre outmatched the entertainment quotient than any other means. In my opinion, based on the situation, the mode of viewing the motion pictures to have opted.

On the one hand, people who have a liking towards the comfortable use of mobile phones to enjoy movies, have some justifications. Firstly, the movie tickets today are very expensive. The real growth in the entertainment industry has led to market monopoly which has resulted in increased prices. Secondly, the popcorn and snacks sold in the theatres presently are costlier than the costly tickets of the motion pictures. Thus, for the real movie experience, an average family spend thousands of rupees that can upset the monthly budget.

On the other hand, the other people tend inclined to go for the silver screen for an entertaining experience and they have explanations to advocate the same. Firstly, the surround sound system with Dolby Digital Technology which has taken a step up. The kind of experience people get from the surround sound atmosphere and 3D pictures in animation movies enliven the pictures shown. Secondly, people like to go to the cinema also to get the feeling of large screens. The size of the screen gives a vibrant and vivid definition of the magnificent movies running. These trigger an adrenaline rush which is difficult to get from mobile gadgets and tablets.

In conclusion, people may have different preferences based on their perceptions as well as their convenience; however, viewing one in theatre provides a larger than life experience.