Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain sections of society believe that they can watch movies on their mobiles or laptops instead of watching them in a theater. However, other schools of thought think that one should watch pictures in a cinema to get full entertainment. I strongly opine that nothing can beat the thrill of watching it on the silver screen. This essay will discuss both the sides of argument along with my opinion.

There are certainly a few advantages of watching movies on electronic devices. Firstly, it provides mobility to the viewer because of this feature viewer can view any show on the go on his convenience. Another benefit of watching a movie on a gadget is that they can save money. Watching a movie in a cinema house cost an arm and a leg as it involves the expenses of a movie ticket, travel cost and also charges for refreshments like popcorn and drinks. As per a recent survey conducted by Times group, 60 percent of Indian tend to watch a movie on their devices because it is cheaper and flexible to them.

A recent survey conducted by the Indian Film Association shows that there are many more benefits to watching a movie in a theater. The audience gets a completely different experience in a movie hall. The cinema hall is fully equipped with the latest sound system and large screen which provides a lot of entertainment to the movie viewers. Furthermore, there are also some health benefits of watching a movie in a movie hall as watching them on a small screen for long hours can cause blurred vision, eyestrain and pain in neck and shoulders.

To sum up, watching movies on gadgets can be time and money-saving, but in the long run, it causes some health problems. On the other side, watching them in a theater is more enjoyable.